Outbursts

I’m a quiet person for the most part. My voice is soft and people tend to tell me to speak louder. When I feel comfortable with someone, I will of course, talk a lot more but in most situations, I won’t say anything. I won’t feel like I have to say anything. Sometimes, it’s enough to just listen to what others are saying. But then there are other times where I have a very strong opinion about a topic and I want to say something. And although I do give in to this urge occasionally, I struggle with speaking up. I struggle to say exactly what I have in mind and it feels like it came out wrong. But I am getting better and I am trying so it’s fine.

Except a new problem has arisen. With graduation getting closer everyday, my patience wears thinner and thinner. I’m tired of school and heavy assignments. I wonder how can there be so many more topics to cover when I’m so close to finishing. I’m angry at the people who told me the second half of senior year was going to be easier when it’s just gotten harder. I’m fed up with a certain teacher who only seems to get more mediocre and I’m tired of doing senior activities that require me to lose hours of sleep and work. And so, as I’m sure you can tell, I’m getting really cranky which has led me to have small outbursts where I argue with people and I speaker much more loudly than I usually do. The issues here is that I’m more spiteful than I mean to and nothing comes out the way I intended. I don’t know what to do because I don’t want to take out my frustrations with people who have done nothing wrong. Thankfully, Spring Break starts for me this weekend so I’ll hopefully be recharged by the time I get back. Until then, don’t be me. đŸ˜¦

Also, I’m sorry.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

