A Court of Wings and Ruin-Update

(Sorry, I just needed to vent a little

As some of you may know from last post, Sarah J. Maas’ sequel for A Court of Mist and Fury came out two days ago. These are all part of the A Court of Thorns and Roses series that I’ve previously said I absolutely adored. Now, I had also said that I was going to die when the book came out and well, it’s been partially true. I saw the book download on my Kindle at 12:00 am and proceeded to have a serious case of the feels which any fangirl must know. Years ago, I only read books that were in series like The Mortal Instruments and so, I always had a case of the feels. But it’s been two years since I’ve gotten one and ohmygod. I don’t want to bore people as I try to elaborate the intensity of the exact feelings these books bring me but I’ve refrained from reading too much of the book since I still have various school assignments and I don’t want to slack too much even though I’ve already been accepted into the university I’m going to. BUT BOY HAS IT BEEN HARD. I began reading the first chapter and I realized as I reached the third chapter at 1:00 am on a school night that once I started, I wouldn’t be able to stop and so I gathered all of my strength and willpower and stopped reading. I haven’t touched it again and I’m sure this isn’t even making much sense as my stomach’s gotten all fluttery just thinking about the books but wow, it’s just amazing. Amazing. Wish me good luck because I have no idea how much longer I can resist and my final exams are next week…

Also, RHYSAND FOR LIFE.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

